Documentary – Year one

The last days I’ve been thinking and looking for materials for the documentary project.
It’s such a time consuming and skills requiring project … Someone did offer me to edit the videos,  but logistic makes it impossible, tons of giga of video to be moved from a computer to another by the internet, it’s just not doable this way, I only dispose of a 3G connection when being in Spain, limited by speed and MB consumption.

A friend of mine, working for a documentary producer company offered me the help from profesionnal in terms of skills and hardware, but it will makes me dependent of TV channels and corporates. I’m still thinking but I am doing this as a way to communicate my message, as a way for people who knows me to understand what I am doing, with who and why, not to make money or for the medias to make money out of it… My goal is mainly to share with people what’s happening in Spain, as mainstream media will not provide an accurate and correct information. We all know that things are happening, but we never know the true reasons of people’s uprising.

Through my eyes, I want to share with you my perception of our context.

Solar powerI did try to edit some of the footage, try to make a test video, it looks horrible, I wont be able to do it by myself, lack of time and skill, but not of will 😛

I’ll be using videos that I have find online, somes of my footage, Since I have started to grab video recentely, I have not much video of the period from September 2012 to April 2013, but my idea is to re-create the timeline of my last year with the event that impacted it, I’ll also try to give an idea of why I decided to take this path, ,and how I made it real.
I think it would be great in small episodes of 10/15 min, but I will see how it turns, I will host them on youtube.

Episodes will be about the various movements such as 15M, PAH, 25S, the demonstration we participated and organized 25S, 26S, 29S, 23O, 14N, 20D, the events which impacted the Spanish social and political context during this time period (#LosPapelesDeBarcenas, #CospedalHijadePuta, etc..), the events of my life which led me to this lifestyle and my perception of reality which I’ll try to reflect as best as I can.
Finally I will reveal the project I am settling in Spain and (Since a few days) in Italy in this form, make it public when it will be (normally) in an advanced point, at least for the Spanish part of it.

The only hardware I have to do that is a Gopro Camera, a Samsung Galaxy SII and a solar panel to reload the batteries, so please be indulgent with the quality of video and sound, I have no experience whatsoever in this field.

I will do my best for the first episode to be online at the end of August, Ojala !

If someone wants to give a hand at anything related to the documentary, any tips or advise please get in touch !
Love

Julien

